Swaledale Sheep Breeders Association

Will Cockbain - Association Chairman
Will Cockbain

SSBA Chairman

The Association is split into five districts, click on the buttons (right) to find your local association officers.

Association Districts Map
Head Secretary
Rachel Buckle

Rachel Buckle

Riddings Farm, Reeth, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL11 6UR

07958 540749

Email Rachel Buckle

a District
Chair: David Allinson

Chair: David Allinson

West Briscoe, Baldersdale, Barnard Castle, Co Durham, DL12 9UP

01833650368 or 07791069784

Email Chair: David Allinson

a District
Vice: Peter Walton

Vice: Peter Walton

Swarthymere, Mickleton, Barnard Castle, Co Durham, DL12 0LU

01833640915 or 07768246130

Email Vice: Peter Walton

a District
Sec: Caroline Colling

Sec: Caroline Colling

Low Nook Cottage, Thringarth, Middleton in Teesdale, Co Durham, DL12 0NU

01833640439 or 07919440430

Email Sec: Caroline Colling

a District
Council Member: Gordon Bayles

Council Member: Gordon Bayles

Haithwaite, Barningham, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL11 7DY


a District
Council Member: Andrew Harrison

Council Member: Andrew Harrison

High Beck Head, Ettersgill, Forest in Teesdale, Barnard Castle, Co Durham, DL12 0EJ

01833622332 or 07805204435

Email Council Member: Andrew Harrison

a District
Council Member: Craig Hutchinson

Council Member: Craig Hutchinson

Old Spital Farm, Bowes, Barnard Castle, Co Durham, DL12 9RH

01833628081 or 07742096809

Email Council Member: Craig Hutchinson

a District
Council Member:  Michael Watson

Council Member: Michael Watson

Stoney Hill, Harwood, Barnard Castle, Co Durham, DL12 0HT

01833622233 or 07943389701

Email Council Member: Michael Watson

b District
Chair: Malcolm Allison

Chair: Malcolm Allison

Moor Garth, Reeth, Richmond, North Yorkshire

07854 743657

Email Chair: Malcolm Allison

b District
Vice: Steven Porter

Vice: Steven Porter

Summer Lodge, Low Row, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL11 6NP


b District
Phillip Metcalfe

Phillip Metcalfe

Usha Gap, Muker, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL11 6DW

01748 886110

Email Phillip Metcalfe

b District
Sec:  David Alderson

Sec: David Alderson

Dyke Heads Farm, Gunnerside, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL11 6JG


Email Sec: David Alderson

b District
Council Member:  Jack Wade

Council Member: Jack Wade

Catchall Farm, Swinden, Linton, Skipton, North Yorkshire, BD23 6BE

01756752977 or 07973781766

b District
Council Member: John Dixon

Council Member: John Dixon

Stainton Manor Farm, Downholme, Richmond, North Yorkshire, DL11 6AL


b District
Council Member:  Frank Brennand

Council Member: Frank Brennand

Ellerbeck, Chapel-le-Dale, Carnforth, LA6 3AY


c District
Chair:  Alan Alderson

Chair: Alan Alderson

Barras Farm, Barras, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4ET

01768341397 or 07817610320

Email Chair: Alan Alderson

c District
Vice:  Thomas Brogden

Vice: Thomas Brogden

Helbeck Farm, Brough, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4DD

01768341200 or 07773899754

c District
Sec:  Wilf Buckle

Sec: Wilf Buckle

Bleathgill, Barras, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria, CA17 4ET

01768341825 or 07855103575

Email Sec: Wilf Buckle

c District
Council Member:  Tom Robinson

Council Member: Tom Robinson

Catlow Farm, Slaidburn, Clitheroe, BB7 3AQ

01200446634 or 07975548833

Email Council Member: Tom Robinson

c District
Council Member:  Randall Raine

Council Member: Randall Raine

Outhwaite Farm, Renwick, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 1JT

01768898291 or 07887622490

Email Council Member: Randall Raine

c District
Council Member:  Mark Nelson

Council Member: Mark Nelson

Bull and Cave Farm, Clapham, Lancaster, LA2 8DP


c District
Council Member:  Arthur Slack

Council Member: Arthur Slack

Stoneriggs, Hilton, Appleby, Cumbria, CA16 6LS


d District
Chair:  Adam Watson

Chair: Adam Watson

Sanders Close, Slaggyford, Brampton, Cumbria, CA8 7NS


d District
Vice:  Greg Dalton

Vice: Greg Dalton

South Wellhope Farm, Lanehead, Weardale, Bishop Auckland, Co Durham, DL13 1AP


d District
Sec:  Fay Johnson

Sec: Fay Johnson

Wolf Hills, Coanwood, Haltwhistle, NE49 0PR

07500 800388

Email Sec: Fay Johnson

d District
Council Member:  Maurice Oxley

Council Member: Maurice Oxley

Wolf Cleugh, Rookhope, Bishop Auckland, Co Durham


d District
Council Member:  James Pritchard

Council Member: James Pritchard

Evistones Farm, Rochester, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE19 1RY

07817 126 616

d District
Council Member:  Graham Carrick

Council Member: Graham Carrick

Hole House, Garrigill, Alston, Cumbria, CA9 3HF

01434382755 or 07501004320

Email Council Member: Graham Carrick

d District
Council Member:  Trevor Golightly

Council Member: Trevor Golightly

Lilswood Cottage, Steel, Hexham, Northumberland, NE47 0HX


e District
Chair:  Reg Peirson

Chair: Reg Peirson

Friar House Farm, Goathland, Whitby, YO22 5LA

01947896234 or 07866050883

Email Chair: Reg Peirson

e District
Vice:  Andy Fawbert

Vice: Andy Fawbert

Hall Farm, Kirbymoorside, YO62 7LH


e District
Sec:  Michelle Fawbert

Sec: Michelle Fawbert

Head House Farm, Farndale, Kirbymoorside, YO62 7LH

01751430303 or 07756767499

Email Sec: Michelle Fawbert

e District
Council Member:  Tim Dunn

Council Member: Tim Dunn

Breck House Enterprises Ltd, Breck House, Bransdale, Fadmoor, York, YO62 7JW

01751430303 or 07966789053

Email Council Member: Tim Dunn

e District
Council Member:  Dennis Easton

Council Member: Dennis Easton

Ewe Cote, Hawnby, Helmsley, YO62 5NE

01439798303 or 07970768061

Email Council Member: Dennis Easton